Coimbatore District Administration

Coimbatore district is one of the districts in Tamil Nadu. It is divided into two Revenue Divisions and six Taluks consisting of 295 Revenue villages.

Out of two Revenue Divisions, Coimbatore Division is industrially developed, Pollachi is predominantly agriculture.

Details of Revenue Divisions, Taluks, Firkas and Revenue Villages:

S.No. Revenue Divisions No. Of Taluks No. Of Zones       No. Of Firkas No. Of Revenue Villages
1 Coimbatore North 3 4 10 74
2 Coimbatore South 4 4 16 89
3 Pollachi 3 3 12 132
Total 10 11 38 295

Details of Local Bodies:

The detailed account regarding the number of the local bodies is furnished below:

S.No. Classification of Municipal and Local Bodies Number
1 Corporation 1
2 Municipalities 3
3 District Panchayat 1
4 Panchayat Unions 12
5 Town Panchayat 37
6 Village Panchayat 227

Details of Taluks in Coimbatore:

The total number no. of revenue villages in each taluks are listed below:

S.No. Classification of Municipal and Local Bodies Number
1 Annur 30
2 Coimbatore North 25
3 Coimbatore South 5
4 Kinathukadavu 35
5 Mettupalayam 19
6 Pollachi 96
7 Sulur 41
8 Valparai 1
9 Madukkarai 19
10 Perur 24

Page 1 of 2 1 2 »


The site is designed and developed by National Informatics Centre, Coimbatore.
The content is owned and maintained by the District Administration, Coimbatore. Email: collrcbe[at]nic[dot]in
Best Viewed in IE 1024 x 768 Pixels
- Disclaimer -

Every effort and care has been taken to ensure the accuracy of the information furnished in this website. The Collectorate, Coimbatore or NIC does not accept any responsibility or liability for any damage or loss caused to any person as a result of any action taken on the basis of this information. However, the Collectorate, Coimbatore shall be obliged if errors or omissions are brought to notice for carrying out corrections.