The application of Information and Communication Technology (ICT) for delivering : – government services – exchange of information communication transactions – integration of various stand-one systemsand services.

National e-Governance Plan:

The National e-Governance Plan (NeGP) is an initiative of the Government of India to make allgovernment services available to the citizens of India via electronic media.The National e-Governance Plan (2003-2007) of India laid the foundation and the impetus for long-term growth of e-Governance within the country. The plan sought to create the right governance and institutional mechanisms,set up the core infrastructure and policies and implement a number of Mission Mode Projects at the center, state and integrated service levels to create a citizen-centric and business-centric environment for governance.e-Governance in India has graduated from pilots to Mission Mode projects.

NeGP Vision:

“All Government services accessible to the common man in his locality through a One-

stop-shop (integrated service delivery) ensuring convenience, efficiency, transparency & reliability”.

e-District Projects:

It is a part of State Mission Mode Project (SMMP) under NeGP.The Project aims to apply Information Technology and Government processes reengineering on high volume Government services to improve them and electronically deliver them through the internet at home/Browsing Centers/Common Service Centers(CSCs).As per the G.O.(Ms) No.22,IT(e-Gov.II) Department, dated 06.12.2013 Government has decided to roll out the e-district projects.Also it was instructed to form District e-Governance Society in each District.As instructed , District eGovernance Society (DeGS), headed by the District Collector is formed in Coimbatore district on 13.03.2013.

Common Service Centers in Coimbatore District:

Sl.No Service Center Agency No. of Centers
1. Tamil Nadu Arasu Cable TV 20
2. Primary Agricultural Credit Co-Operative Society 155
3. VPRC 37
Total 212

Taluk Wise Common Service Centers :

    1. Annur    (PDF 22 KB)
    2. Coimbatore South (PDF 35 KB)
    3. Coimbatore North   (PDF 35 KB)
    4. Kinathukadavu    (PDF 22 KB)
    5. Madukkarai   (PDF 21 KB)
    6. Mettuplayam   (PDF 33 KB)
    7. Perur   (PDF 33 KB)
    8. Pollachi   (PDF 42 KB)
    9. Sulur   (PDF 35 KB)
    10. Valparai   (PDF 26 KB)

    e-District Services:

    e-District Revenue Services was rolled out in Coimbatore District on December 2014.

    There are 5  revenue services have been incorporated in eDistrict.They are:

    • Community Certificate
    • Nativity Certificate(5 or more than 5 years) / Residence Certificate(3 or less than 3 years)
    • Income Certificate
    • No Graduate Certificate
    • Deserted Women Certificate

    E-District Social Welfare Scheme has been rolled out in all the blocks on March 2015.

    There are 6 schemes included in eDistrict Social Welfare. They are :

    1. Annai Terasa Ammaiyar Ninaivu Orphan Girl Marriage schemes
    2. EVR Maniammaiyar Ninaivu Widow Daughter Marriage schemes
    3. Dharmambal Ammaiyar Ninaivu Widow Re-Marriage schemes
    4. Dr.Muthulakshmi Reddy Ninaivu Intercaste  Marriage schemes
    5. Girl Child Protection Scheme – I
    6. Girl Child Protection Scheme – II

    Online Patta Transfer was rolled out in Coimbatore District on September 2015.

    • Tamilnilam – Involving Subdivision (Rural)
    • Tamilnilam – Involving Subdivision(Rural)
    • Tamilnilam – Joint Patta Transfer(Rural)
    • Tamilnilam – Involving Subdivision(Urban)
    • Tamilnilam – Not Involving Subdivision(Urban)

    In addition, the following 15 certificates are implemented under e-District Revenue Services.

    1. Agricultural Income Certificate
    2. Small / Marginal Farmer Certificate
    3. Inter-caste Marriage certificate
    4. Widow Certificate
    5. Unemployment Certificate
    6. Family Migration Certificate
    7. Certificate for Loss of Educational Records due to disasters
    8. No Male Child Certificate
    9. Unmarried Certificate
    10. Legal Heir Certificate
    11. Nativity Certificate
    12. Solvency Certificate
    13. License under Pawn Broker Act
    14. Money Lender’s License
    15. Other Backward Class (OBC) Certificate

    eDistrict Service Charges

    1. Applying for Revenue Related Certificates- Rs. 60
    2. Applying for Social Welfare Related Schemes- Rs. 120
    3. Applying for Online Patta Transfer-Rs. 60


    List of Services Offered in eSevai

    Sl.No Department Services Department Charges Service Charges
    1 TANGEDCO  Electricity Bill  Payment Upto 1000   15
    1001 – 3000   25
    3001 – 5000   40
    5001 – 10000   50
    10001 and above   60
    2 PDS  Applying New Family Card 0   60
     Card Mutation 0   60
     Printing of Smart Card 0   30
    3 Fire & Rescue NOC for MSB Planning Permission 0   120
    Non – MSB Fire License Registration and Renewal 0   120
    NOC for Non – MSB Planning Permission 0   120
    MSB Fire License Registration and Renewal 0   120

    Important Links :

    Useful Links for Common Service Centers:

    1. – eDistrict CSC Login
    2. – eSevai CSC Login
    3. – Urban CSC Login
    4. – CSC Reports Login

    Useful Links for Revenue Officials:

    1. – eDistrict Officials Login
    2. – Officials Reports Login
    3. – Tamilnilam Officials Login
    4. – eSevai Officials Login
    5. – eSevai Officials Report Login
    6. – Social Welfare Official Login
    7. – Social Welfare Girl Child